3rd International Pak SPORTSCON to kick off in Karachi in May 

MN Report 10:37 AM, 20 Feb, 2024
3rd International Pak SPORTSCON to kick off in Karachi in May 

KARACHI: The Pakistan Arthroscopy & Sports Surgery Society (PASSS) will host the 3rd International Pak SPORTSCON 2024, from May 3rd to May 5th, 2024, at the Marriott Hotel Karachi.

Themed "Sidelines to Mainlines," the three-day event promises to provide an immersive experience for scholars, researchers, and professionals, offering a platform for knowledge exchange and skill enhancement in the field of sports injuries.

With a commitment to delivering quality services to underserved communities, the conference aims to facilitate discussions on the latest developments, challenges, and prospects in sports surgery, increasing attendees' understanding of arthroscopy and sports surgery through different scientific sessions, hands-on workshops, and poster presentations.

Dr. Khalid Mahmud Shah, President of PASSS, says: "This event offers a multi-dimensional platform with numerous opportunities to hone your skills and gain insights into enhancing patient health. We encourage all attendees to make the most of these invaluable resources."

Highlighting the importance of the conference, Dr Ghulam Mehboob, Conference Chairman, remarked, "The 3rd International Pak SPORTSCON 2024 brings together the world's foremost sports surgeons and experts, fostering collaboration and knowledge sharing on cutting-edge sports-related surgical techniques. It is an exceptional opportunity for professionals to stay abreast of the latest advancements in the field."

The event will also feature product launches and demonstrations showcasing the latest advancements in arthroscopy and sports surgery, reinforcing its reputation as the largest annual scientific sports surgery moot and exhibition in Pakistan, offering unique opportunities for networking, learning, and professional development.

Key Personnel of the event also include Co-Chairman Zahid Askar, Secretary Muhammad Sufyan, Chair Scientific Committee Masood Umer, Chair Finance Committee Malik Javed Iqbal,

Chair Entertainment Committee Shams Tabraiz, Chair Publication Committee Suhail Amin, Chair Registration Committee Khalid Masood, Chair Accommodation Committee Sajjad Orakzai, Chair Hall Management Committee Abu Bakar Idrees Shah, Chair Exhibition Committee Tehseen Riaz, Kazim Nijjad, Saeed Shaikh, Chair Audio-visual Committee Asadullah Makhdoom, Naveed Muhammad Juman, Chair Transport Committee Masood Ghuman and Chair Sports Bodies Committee Kamran Butt, Sohail Saleem.

For registration and more information about the event please visit