Federal Govt to reinstate National Health Task Force

MN Report 09:08 PM, 14 Sep, 2022
Federal Govt to reinstate National Health Task Force

KARACHI: The Federal government announced reinstating the National Health Task Force (NHTF) and appointed Dr Seemin Jamali as its Chairperson. 

According to sources within the health ministry, the NHTF comprises fourteen individuals from Azaad Kashmir, Gilgit Baltistan, and other provinces. They noted that the Director General of Health would serve as Secretary of the NHTF.

According to Ministry of Health sources, the task force would include virologists and infectious disease specialists. 
Ayesha Raza Farooq and Dr Safdar Rana will also be nominated to the NTHF.

According to ministry officials, the Task Force will give the Minister of Health technical assistance. They noted that the task team would serve in an honorary capacity. Nosherwan Barki was the last leader of the National Health Task Force.